CLP Secretary for Bridgwater & West Somerset is:

CLP Secretary Brian Smedley


Bridgwater North & Central

Dave, Diogo,Alexia & Gary

Bridgwater North and Central is the County Council ward which covers Sydenham and Eastover. The County Councillor for some 20 years is Labour’s Dave Loveridge

The ward covers  the 2 East Bridgwater wards Dunwear North and Fairfax West  plus the town ward of Eastover

Eastover is a Labour controlled ward representing it on Town and District and also on County.

In 2019 the District Candidates for Eastover are LI GIBSON and TONY HEYWOOD.

Eastover candidates

The Town candidates are GLEN BURROWS and TONY HEYWOOD

Fairfax ward covers North Sydenham and Bower and is represented by 2 Labour councillors on both Town and District . Graham Granter and Alec Glassford are both Town  and District Reps.

Fairfax District candidates in 2019 are HILARY BRUCE, ALEX GLASSFORD and GRAHAM GRANTER

Fairfax West Town candidate is GRAHAM GRANTER

Fairfax East Town candidates are ALEX GLASSFORD and DIOGO RODRIGUES

Dunwear ward covers South Sydenham and Bridge Estate and is represented on  Town and District by   Labour ..

Dunwear District candidates in 2019 are ALEXIA BARTLETT and DIOGO RODRIGUES

Dunwear North Town candidate is DAVE LOVERIDGE

Dunwear South Town candidate is GARY TUCKER

Labour representatives in Bridgwater North & Central: