Terry Ledlie Yeovil

The Yeovil constituency also includes the South Somerset towns of Chard, Crewkerne and Ilminster and has been Liberal-dominated since the so called ‘Ashdown factor’ convinced people that they had to vote yellow to keep the Tories out in the 1980s. With both parties in coalition from 2010-2015 and David Laws MP one of the key movers, they suddenly seemed less attractive and Laws lost his seat, the current MP being the Tory Marcus Fysh.

The Labour candidate in the 2019 election is Terry Ledlie. To read more about Terry click here.

The great Liberal Con of South Somerset has been a key factor in keeping Labour out in recent years. Up until the 1970s, Labour were always in second place to the Tories and within striking distance of victory, notably in 1945 when the parties were neck-and-neck.

The Lib Dem collapse means that next time round Labour are the only viable alternative to stop the Tories rolling back the years.

Labour representation in Yeovil area now consists of 2 Town Councillors

  • Yeovil Town Council has  Joe Conway and Terry Ledlie (Town South Ward)

Yeovil CLP

Executive Officers

Chair – Terry Ledlie
Vice Chair – Christos Zaranis
Women’s Officer – Claire Rutigliano
Secretary – Olivia Darling-Finan
Treasurer – Jane Carten-Uren
Vice Chair (Membership) – Sophia Dickson
Functional Officers
Campaign Coordinator – Stephen Roberts
Fundraising Officer –  Jane Carten-Uren
Political Education Officer – Bill Byrd
Youth Officer – Janus Parsons

Contact CLP secretary

NR – 07923 414606
or Terry Ledlie 01935 587850